15th week of 2012 LOOK

“My ideas usually come not at my desk writing but in the midst of living.”

– Anais Nin

Surely everyone would agree when I say that there´s nothing we can do about the weather but to dress up according to it.

Looking at the weather forecast for this week, I got a bit melancholic … So I´ve chosen colors which best describes what I should feel about it.

To picture my thought

…where the sun meets the winter breeze and kisses the flowers of spring…

I´ve picked :

Plain yellow colored Burberry Prorsum Graphic Matelassé heritage trench coat with intricate weave and contrasting textures in strong nylon and silk. This has heritage curv and tapered raglan sleeves.

Kaftan from Roberto Cavalli. A silk-chiffon in bold, bright and beautiful colors that encapsulates everything I love about Italian labels.

Set with a pair of organza-backed crochet knitted trousers from Missoni. Artfully crafted, multicolored runway piece with exotic flair.

Gray and bright yellow trimmed `Florida´pumps from Brian Atwood, made of sand watersnake skin. Now that´s exotic….

This 18-karat gold-plated silver ring, which represents a collaboration between inherently cool label Zadig & Voltaire and cutting-edge jewelry maker Gaia Repossi, that will send you fashion frenzy.

Adding depth to accessories are this elegant texture lace patterned cuff and ‘Arty’ embellished earrings from Yves Saint Laurent.

Lastly, adorning this look with unfinished edges and multi-toned intrecciato side-detailing ‘Dakar Multicolor Washed Cervo’ Bag from Bottega Veneta.

Now, this will set me off to a complete “vacation glamour” state, puts a positive vibe and lift up my spirit 🙂

Who wouldn´t want that?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. geeswords
    Apr 09, 2012 @ 13:32:27

    Thanks PrintandPattern ! you´re doing an amazing job with your site!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

FASHION is my passion… Blogging is my contemplation….. Music is my companion… Art is my admiration… and SHOPPING is my liberation…..

Flickr Photos

#backstage #coronation night of #mutyascandinavia &the #nordics  with @geeskids @geefaces

Glitter me up✨tnx 2 beauty stylists @maryam @clarissa @kinga

#photoshoot with the #beauties

More Photos

PassionED

TWITPIC

