Relax …

Hope you had a nice weekend. I, myself, had a busy one. So I’m in a relaxing mode right now and chose to have this as my look.

I went for a pair of Yves Saint Laurent high-shine patent-leather and suede sneakers ( these instantly put my mind at ease 🙂 ). Comfortable but stylish stitched with the label’s instantly recognizable motif for a chic look.

Loose Stella McCartney silk trousers with Hawaiian print. Writing “loose” and “Hawaiian print” made my shoulders relax already.

This Roberto Coin necklace stole my attention. The name of the collection this necklace is from says it all –  Chic & Shine (in 18-karat yellow gold). Plus it’s round which reminds me of a medal – for my last week’s achievements 🙂

Bag from Alexander Wang. Leather textured duffle bag with pale gold hardware studs on the bag’s underside – serve as protection. Comforting, I thought, so it could be put down anywhere without thinking of damaging the leather of this beautiful bag.

I would have liked a parkas that would just hang loose rather than this jacket but I could not find one in this shade of blue color. This Acne Mape “Klein Blue” suede biker jacket is not a bad alternative at all. It might be a bit “heavy” for the relaxing fit I was going for but I have to admit, it gives this look a dash of hotness!

Since I got this type of jacket, I simply went for a t-shirt from Mango Basic for more homey feel.

Then I accessorized the look with these bracelets:

  1. Alexander McQueen skull charm  wrap bracelet in lamb leather with Swarovski crystal-embellished
  2. Armenta midnight wide lacy bangle in oxidized sterling silver, 18-karat yellow gold accents, oval-shaped sapphire stations and clear and black diamond accents
  3. Marc by Marc Jacobs Fluoro Turnlock Bracelet in clustered golden links and pink lace-up rings

And finally, this ring from Yves Saint Laurant Arty’n in gold-plated tin, multicolored flecked glass stones and crystals

Now I feel uplifted!!! Have a nice week to you all …

 

Products from this look are to be found at:

http://www.net-a-porter.com , http://www.alexanderwang.com , http://www.mytheresa.com , http://shop.mango.com , http://www.bergdorfgoodman.com

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cea green
    Apr 18, 2012 @ 00:35:15

    wow! i would hardly consider this ensemble relaxing, but i would definitely consider it awesome! cool blog, can’t wait to read more. xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

FASHION is my passion… Blogging is my contemplation….. Music is my companion… Art is my admiration… and SHOPPING is my liberation…..

Flickr Photos

PassionED

TWITPIC

