Black Magic

I got the impression that girls, no matter how many clothes we have, we always get this I-got-nothing-to-wear problem when we are to go to a party or a gathering and so, we usually end up wearing that Little Black Dress.

Probably it is no wonder.  No matter what we pair with THAT little-black-dress of ours, we’ll always be “safe” 🙂

You can take the simplest  black dress you have in your wardrobe – I’ve chosen a Zara dress (Dress With Knot at the Back).

Zara - black dress with knot at the back

Put on a Dita Von Teese signature makeup,  which is basically making your face looks flawless as it can be: your favourite concealer and foundation, eyeliner, mascara which makes your lashes so long you could even catch a fly with it or put a pair of false eyelashes would also do the trick 🙂 and RED lipstick!
Now accessorize….
I’ve chosen Knotted Ruby Earrings from Lia di Gregorio. They are simple yet in my opinion gives a somewhat noticeable “flare” when you move.
So is this Gucci show-stopping fringed silk-chiffon kaftan.
Now if these don’t get you any attention, well the shoes probably will! Red…red…red… Paloma Fan-Pleat satin pumps by Charlotte Olympia.
Add this embellished front Sequined Box clutch from Chloé in Papaya coloured leather with gold-toned frame and logo-engraved zip-around for a playfully polished accent to your look.
This long gold-toned chain-link necklace from Alexander McQueen with a skull pendant set on a coral frame embellished with pearl and crystal colored stones is just perfect for the look I’m going for.
To complete the whole look, paint your nails in red, of course, and try to choose a shade that doesn’t make your skin tone look dull.
Then wear this beautiful Hot Lips lacquered sterling silver ring from Solange Azagury-Patridge.
Voila… a sultry look that never goes unnoticed!

Remember to bring an attitude : alluring seductive attitude… 🙂

There are so many looks you can create with this simple black dress … and I think I just got another idea ( if only you could see the light bulb blinking on top of my head right now… LOL ).
I think this Black Magic post of mine is about to become a series 🙂
You’ll see more of this everyday this week. Promise! Till then …
* MORE posts to follow
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mrusakov
    Jun 18, 2012 @ 01:46:10

    Love the look!
    Plz check out my blog at: boldmode.wordpress.com

    Reply

  2. mrusakov
    Jun 19, 2012 @ 00:05:19

    Great! Thanks! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

FASHION is my passion… Blogging is my contemplation….. Music is my companion… Art is my admiration… and SHOPPING is my liberation…..

Flickr Photos

PassionED

TWITPIC

