Pretty in Black

So here I am again with my Black Magic obsession … As promised 🙂

I’ve tried this little black dress from Zara with a sultry and beastly look. This time, I want to play with colors and decided to put a cheerful approach with somewhat candy-like-colours to the ensemble…

Actress Ziyi Zhang was my perfect choice of inspiration for this. She came immediately to mind as I found it hard to guess how old she really was (as a part of having an Asian blood, I think). So it’s fun to “dress her up” in colours.

Imagine her with this ensemble on. Would you guess how old she actually is then ?

geeliciously Playful

In this ensemble, I’ve chosen pinkish tones like these beautifully crafted bracelets from Alexis Bittar.

McQ  midnight leather sandals with a neon-pink leather covered sole and perspex island platform and heel insert. Design by Alexander McQueen.

John Hardy‘s sterling silver ring embellished with a glamorous mix of smoky quartz and pink rhodolite stones.

The design of this Tod’s bag from their Spring collection is simply a-must to this ensemble. It reflects the bright digital blooms fused with luxury silk-faille in Mary Katrantzou‘s biker-style jacket.

Playful and pinkish yet adding this Vanessa Kandiyoti‘s Evil Eye Earrings in 18-karat rose gold, decorated with sparkling 0.7-carat pink sapphires and 0.55-carat diamonds, gives a seriously luxurious touch.

Now, wouldn’t you consider pink pretty with black?

 

*more post to follow

*Follow me and see more geelicious photos through geeslook at Instagram and/or Gee Licio at Pinterest.

 

Leave a Reply

FASHION is my passion… Blogging is my contemplation….. Music is my companion… Art is my admiration… and SHOPPING is my liberation…..

Flickr Photos

PassionED

TWITPIC

