Black Pastel

A Black Magic series…

Perhaps the playful look I posted yesterday was a bit too pink? Let me put another approach to that and “age” it up a notch 🙂

Pastels with this Zara black dress for a demure look…

Emphasis it with conspicuous accessories such as these:

  • Necklace from Oscar de la Renta
  • Oval shell earrings made of iridescent mother-pearl from Ippolita
  • Powder-orange bracelet from H&M
  • Pastel and black bracelet from Delfina Delettrez
  • Alexis Bittar gold gem cluster and ivory coal resin bracelet
  • Janis by Janis Savitt bracelet and
  • Ring from Antonini in rose gold with green amethyst and diamond.

Then a pair of Louis Vuitton mules and an elegant bag from Emporio Armani.

And if it gets a bit chilly (in my case it’s totally needed), you could put a beautiful corsage shrug like this from Lavin.

What do you think?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. RiverCityFashion
    Apr 29, 2012 @ 19:44:39

    Love how this softens black!

    Reply

  2. geeswords
    Apr 29, 2012 @ 22:14:05

    Yes, isn’t this a darling? Hope I did miss Angelina Jolie justice though 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

FASHION is my passion… Blogging is my contemplation….. Music is my companion… Art is my admiration… and SHOPPING is my liberation…..

Flickr Photos

#backstage #coronation night of #mutyascandinavia &the #nordics  with @geeskids @geefaces

Glitter me up✨tnx 2 beauty stylists @maryam @clarissa @kinga

#photoshoot with the #beauties

More Photos

PassionED

TWITPIC

