Black is Black

The Black Magic series continues…

I’ve done a sultry look (Black Magic), look with animal print (Beastly Black), playful look (Pretty in Pink) and demure look (Black Pastel) with this Zara dress. This time, I did a – what I would call – conventional look : all black.

all black

Now how would you give black a character to dissimilate them from another so it doesn’t get a tedious look? I figured, the cut of the clothes ( since my basic little black dress has already a SIMPLE design ) should be noticeable, the shoes and the purse ought to be embellished without being colourful – since the whole essence of this ensemble is black from head to toe, and gems that are far beyond from being dull!

As a result… I got me a pop star look 🙂

No one is funkier than Rihanna with this hair cut and this hair colour which goes very well with all black …..

This fringed mix embroidered viscose cady jacket from Dsquared is impossible to look dreary, does it? So this simply has to be this ensemble 🙂

Then I picked a Versace nappa purse, with baroque stitches and studs, and matched it with a pair of Alexander McQueen studded leather sandals.

These elegantly bold earrings of black onyx cabochon, 18-karat yellow gold and pave white sapphires in sterling silver settings are from Kara by Kara Ross.

Hence the design of this ring from Sevan Becakci, and the bling….

I could have stopped there, but I couldn’t let go of this remarkable piece of jewellery and just have to break the “rule”! Darn this necklace designed by Shaun Leane. No wonder he was awarded U.K. Jewellery Designer of the Year, on four occasions. His collections are simply irresistible!

And so is this whole look, right?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. RiverCityFashion
    May 01, 2012 @ 00:58:52

    LOVE that heart necklace!

    Reply

  2. geeswords
    May 01, 2012 @ 09:42:09

    It’s a real beauty, isn’t it? It looks stunning with silver too!!!! Promise 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

FASHION is my passion… Blogging is my contemplation….. Music is my companion… Art is my admiration… and SHOPPING is my liberation…..

Flickr Photos

PassionED

TWITPIC

