Ethnicity

I just read that a Filipino organization here in Norway is celebrating the Philippine Independence day on Saturday (10 days before the actual Independence day, but well … they probably got their reason 🙂 )

Anyways, with the Philippines in mind, I thought about the unforgettable experiences I had when I last visited the country. I wouldn’t want to go into details about that because first and foremost, if I start, this little post of mine will turn to a noble …. and I am not a writer ….LOL….. The thing is, what I really want to share is that I found the Northern part of the country fascinating! I’m talking about the rice terraces, the richness of their roots and traditions, the people and most of all their costumes (  perhaps not that much to get excited about but … hey, what can I say … I’m INTO fashion so 🙂 ).

This ensemble is inspired by the Ifugao costumes … with my little twist 🙂

24kt gold-platedBette Davis Eyes” necklace with clear Swarovski crystals and gold-plated snake chains by Erickson Beamon.

Ruby and Lapis paisley knit pullover in silk-cashmere blend by Etro.

18-karat yellow gold Arncor ring by Carla Amorim.

Carolina Bucci‘s woven 18-karat gold cuff.

Leather tote by Marni.

Wurl ethnic vibe tribal bodycon skirt.

Hand-carved and hand-painted gold “Sophia” hinge bracelet from Lucite line by Alexis Bittar.

Pachacamac‘ 18-karat gold-plated medallion earrings by AurĂ©lie Bidermann.

18-karat blackened gold sapphire bracelet ‘1885 Rollo’ by Carolina Bucci.

Rick Owen’s tie-front jersey cardigan ‘Lilies’.

And lastly, Elaphe snakeskin and leather with cutout metal front sandals by Pierre Hardy.

 

Now I can’t stop thinking about those experiences I had in the Philippines. Perhaps I should write about them …. hhhmmmm …. LOL

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. geeswords
    Jun 05, 2012 @ 22:23:08

    Thank you @NumerExconde for these lovely words…. (comment through facebook)

    “I admire your choices of glam and “oh-so-very-now” fashion goodies that evoke the tribal theme….then you, ultimately, created a mini-fashion story out of these fashion gems !!! hurrah !!!!”

    Reply

  2. Poshsade
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 00:16:56

    Thanks for visiting my blog…love the tribal and ethnic trend…Loving the jungle fever…

    Reply

  3. geeswords
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 10:28:40

    @Poshsade It was MY pleasure to visit your blog and I’m truly glad that you loved this post of mine 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

FASHION is my passion… Blogging is my contemplation….. Music is my companion… Art is my admiration… and SHOPPING is my liberation…..

Flickr Photos

PassionED

TWITPIC

